Gina's Library Blog

Voicethreads | April 6, 2010

I just got the student feedback on the voicethreads and they liked it! They really, really liked it!

On a scale of 1 to 10:

  • “10 – it allowed us to express ourselves and show a lot of emotion…”
  • “it was so easy and yet still creative”
  • “I loved how we were able to express ourselves w/ digital poetry”

Some suggestions for the future were:

  • including music (that came up a lot)
  • using only student created images and
  • spending more hands on time learning the nuances of the program.

I would add to that making sure to create enough scheduled time for recording. I think the technology worked very well with the subject matter. The teacher is already planning for similar projects next year.

I love the smell of success!


Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Regina: Your story made me smile! This is exactly what we hoped for and you are really proving yourself to be a technology leader at Brooks. I’m glad the students liked it so much.

    Lisa

    Comment by Lisa Perez — April 6, 2010 @ 6:56 pm


Leave a comment

About author

I love reading, writing, baking and power tools. I live in an old house full of books and the next big project. Maybe when the kitchen is done I'll get back to the baking. Books are with me forever.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds