Gina's Library Blog

Getting Going…Going Good | February 28, 2010

I am feeling much more confident! I completed my voice thread. The wiki finally let me back in. I created an avatar and I am catching up on my documentation. I am even able to keep up with the conversation in the chat room and contribute to the discussion. As my dad says, “not bad for an old dude!”

As I make connections between the technology and the curriculum, its helpful to see how other librarians are doing the same. I am looking forward to the session on Secondlife. It has been on my agenda for a long time now.

I read David Warlick’s article abut Dispute Finder. I’m going to work with it this weekend and see of it might be of use for our debate team and for students writing position papers.

Who knows… might help me win an argument or two!


Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Regina: I’m glad to hear that things are finally lining up for you. I hope you enjoy your time with Project ELITE very much. I’m happy you are a part of our program.

    Comment by Lisa Perez — February 28, 2010 @ 11:03 pm


Leave a comment

About author

I love reading, writing, baking and power tools. I live in an old house full of books and the next big project. Maybe when the kitchen is done I'll get back to the baking. Books are with me forever.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds